List: 2015-16 FCS head coaching changes

Posted by: Chris Vannini on Monday February 08, 2016

Keep track of FCS head coaching changes below (last updated 3/28). You can follow FBS head coaching changes here. Stay tuned to the Coaching Search Ticker for the latest news.

Alcorn State: Jay Hopson left for Southern Miss – Promoted Fred McNair.

Austin Peay: Dismissed Kirby Cannon. Hired Will Healy.

Eastern Kentucky: Dismissed Dean Hood. Hired Mark Elder.

Fordham: Joe Moorhead left for Penn State. Promoted Andrew Breiner.

Jackson State: Dismissed Harold Jackson. Hired Tony Hughes.

Jacksonville: Kerwin Bell will not return. Hired Ian Shields.

James Madison: Everett Withers left for Texas State. — Hired Mike Houston.

Maine: Jack Cosgrove retired. — Promoted Joe Harasymiak.

McNeese State: Matt Viator left for Louisiana-Monroe. — Promoted Lance Guidry.

Montana State: Dismissed Rob Ash. — Hired Jeff Choate.

Morgan State: Lee Hull left for the Indianapolis Colts. — Promoted Fred Farrier to interim HC

Savannah State: Earnest Wilson III left for Elizabeth City State. — Hired Erik Raeburn

South Dakota: Joe Glenn retired. — Hired Bob Nielson.

Southern Illinois: Dismissed Dale Lennon. — Promoted Nick Hill.

Southern Utah: Ed Lamb left for BYU. — Promoted Demario Warren.

Tennessee Tech: Watson Brown retired. — Hired Marcus Satterfield.

Texas Southern: Darrell Asberry resigned. — Hired Mike Haywood.

The Citadel: Mike Houston left for James Madison. — Promoted Brent Thompson.

Western Illinois: Bob Nielson left for South Dakota. — Hired Charlie Fisher.

Chris Vannini is in his fifth year with and serves as its managing editor. He has previously written for the Detroit Free Press, The Oakland Press, The State News,, 247Sports and SB Nation.  A graduate of Michigan State University, Chris now lives in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.  Be sure to follow @coachingsearch and send emails to